Full archive of ‘Arts & Entertainment’

Monday, September 15, 2014

Dragon Jazz Students Successful at Auditions

Members of Carroll Jazz selected to All-Region following last weekend’s auditions. Over 100 students from high schools in Frisco, Carrollton, Lake […]

Read More
Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Carroll Choir Expands, Includes Honor Choir

The Carroll Dragon Choir Program announces a new District Intermediate Honor Choir. This fall, fifth and sixth grade singers from […]

Read More
Acoustic Shade
Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Acoustic Shade Comes to Southlake for a Free Concert on September 13

Southlake, Texas – Arts Council Northeast and the City of Southlake are pleased to welcome Acoustic Shade for a concert […]

Read More
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

EIS Students Keeping the Beat

On Monday, May 19 students in Megan Von Dreau’s music class had a unique learning experience at Eubanks Intermediate School. […]

Read More
Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Carroll Choir Boosters Announce Scholarship Winners

The Carroll Choir Boosters awarded several scholarships at the annual Choir Banquet held Saturday evening, May 10 at Great Wolf Lodge. […]

Read More
Monday, May 12, 2014

Carroll Jazz Returns from NYC Contest

The Carroll Dragons are becoming popular finalists at the annual Essentially Ellington High School Jazz Band Competition in New York […]

Read More
Friday, April 18, 2014

Carroll Choir Shines at UIL

All four Carroll Senior High School choirs that competed at UIL this year received perfect concert scores and three of […]

Read More
Thursday, April 10, 2014

Carroll Theatre Students Present The Wiz

Roxann Taylor and Associates, Realtors is proud to present a Carroll Theatre Department production of The Wiz, the New Musical […]

Read More
Dragon Drama Logo
Friday, April 4, 2014

Carroll Thespians Earn Cast Awards at UIL Competition

Carroll Theatre Department’s UIL One Act Play, 33 Variations, advanced from the Zone 2 Competition on Thursday, March 20 to […]

Read More
Carroll-Jazz-thumbnail
Monday, March 31, 2014

Dragons Win at TCU Jazz Festival

Carroll’s top two jazz ensembles traveled to the TCU Jazz Festival Saturday, March 29 to compete in a field of […]

Read More
City of Southlake

Contact

www.cityofsouthlake.com
817-748-8400

Carroll ISD

Contact

www.southlakecarroll.edu
817-949-8222